Skip to content

Portion Control

February 16, 2011

Lately, I have had a lot on my plate.  I’ve been obtaining different certifications to help me re-enter the workforce after being a stay-at-home mom for over two years.   I have a B.S. degree in Sports Medicine/Exercise Science.   So naturally I wanted to acquire some fitness certifications.

I received my first fitness certification a little over 2 weeks ago, as a certified Zumba instructor.  Two weeks later, I attended a weekend workshop to become a certified personal trainer and this upcoming weekend I will attend a workshop to become a TurboKick instructor.  What’s next? Group fitness instructor certification and few more! My plate is full, with a lot of things to digest.

 

 

Speaking of plates and portions….do you know how much you should be eating? A lot of people don’t. Most of us just grab the biggest plate from the cabinet and pile the food on top.  A BIG FAT NO NO!   If you are one of those people who just do not understand portion control, the link that I am about to share with you can be your new best friend.   I first learned about the portion control plate this past weekend at my personal trainer certification workshop. As soon as she mentioned it, I scribbled the name down on my paper so that I could later research it. What a great invention!

Never bite off more than you can chew! ;) All pun intended.

Here’s the link, so that you can get acquainted with your new best friend!

Portion Control Plate

 

Happy (Portioned) Eating!

NuBeauti

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Itiel permalink
    February 17, 2011 9:08 AM

    I love the new look and content, Bridget! Congratulations on your certifications! AWWWE-SOMMME! I am all about the fitness (exercising and eating healthy), so that is a great place for me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

